Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge - Emotions

Today, the Mono Monday challenge is 'Emotions' which, frankly, I was struggling with. I thought long and hard about what to do, which wasn't helped by the fact that it has been pouring with rain all day so setting up an outside shot was difficult, and that I have now picked up the cold that W had last week. (I say 'picked up', although, of course, in transferring to me it has mutated from a fairly common cold into a serious case of Man-Flu.) However, as I was walking over for my paper I passed the church yard, which is about 50 yards further on from the field I blipped last week, and it struck me that here was a place that had seen many emotions over the years, many of them sad but many of them no doubt very happy. So here is my rather soggy entry for the challenge.

Now, I know the shot isn't very exciting so I thought I could perk it up with a bit of emotional music. This track would be one of my Desert Island Discs, and it would have to be this recording too, not the original by Carole King.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.