Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Murron left for Benmore this morning with the rest of her class. She was super excited. I returned home to find I was locked out.

Nick had managed to close the front door with the snib down, so that even though I had a key I couldn't get in. Not one to give up, I decided to climb onto the roof and edge my way towards the very slightly open velux. This was probably not my finest hour, as trying to open a velux with nothing to hold onto meant I kept sliding down the roof. In the end I removed my shoes and socks to give me more of a grip and managed to get to the window and lever it open. Getting in was not as easy as I thought it would be and Blue, who was curled up on our bed, watched me squeeze myself through the window and fall to the floor. I don't think he blinked once.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.