Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Christchurch

Christchurch is one of the larger colleges in Oxford and is absolutely stunning. You can see it as you walk down Cornmarket and onto St Aldate's and it really is massive. Such a grand entrance compared to Jesus' little door off Turl Street. The boat houses are all down through Christchurch Meadows and so from Jesus we get to walk past the front of Christchurch and then through the meadows which are really nice. There was a rowing taster session again today but I did one yesterday. It was fun being out on the water but I don't think I'm particularly cut out for rowing... perhaps I shall just be an avid supporter of the college team!

Parenting dinner was this evening and so Amelia (one of my college mothers) collected Keir and I from college and walked us along to Stevens which is perhaps a 10 minute walk. We had spaghetti bolognese for dinner which was really tasty and it was a joint family dinner along with Jessy's roommates family. It's really nice to have that system there because it means you get to know people from all year groups and courses. There was a few drinking games in one of the other flats (more people to meet) and then we got taxis across to Barts, the third year accommodation, which is pretty far out of the centre of Oxford but the flats seemed really nice. I was feeling quite grotty with a bad headache and sore throat (Freshers flu...) so left around midnight with Kitty and a second year called Jess (who shares a flat with my college mother Jessy).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.