Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Radcliffe Camera

We had our first lecture of term today (officially term has begun now, as last week was 0th week) which was just an introduction to the School of Geography and the Environment (SoGE). Afterwards I went for lunch at a nice little cafe with Chloe, a girl I met during the UNIQ Summer School last July. She is doing Geography at Brasenose and it's really nice to have people to meet up with outside of college because I'm sure as time goes on it will be good to be able to escape from the bubble of college life. I came back to college to get my laptop and work and met her again to go and work in the Radcliffe Camera. I took my camera (this is the first photo from my camera and not my phone) and went a little earlier to just have a wander around Radcliffe Square and take some photos. The Rad Cam isn't really a Geography library and has the majority of English and History books I believe, but a lot of the resources I am currently using are online and so I am just trying out the different libraries to find a space that I work best in. I will have to go and use the Radcliffe Science Library (RSL) tomorrow but that's okay because I am in that direction for lectures from 11 until 3.

I've just had dinner and have had a break by editing some photos but am now heading for another hour or so of work in the college library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.