It was a battle ... twixt ...

Common sense+Guilt Vs. Me+determination.
Sad to relate Common sense won.
SHUT the £$%^&* UP! you.
One of us suggested a look at Hallin Fell.
Unforskinately Herself is FAR from being the world's best passenger. Add to that the odd health problem and the result was a solo assault on the summit while one of us read in the car. I think (Fairly confidently) I'd have made the top but the afore mentioned combination reared its gurt heid.
1. I've got to go back down with a pair of "shot shockers".
2. One of us'll be sitting there waiting.
I did get high enough to see the lake on the left, then troddled away to the right for a decent view down the lake to Pooley Bridge and the Wild Blue Yonder beyond.
There's always a "however"...
When I put them up before the Jury, this one shot on the way back down the road won the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.