Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Peggy's Pancake Sunday

Peggy got up early to give us all a special treat this morning, which was a little amusing as I'd got up even earlier to set up the coffee machine and lay out the bowels . Obviously, my cereal bowels were removed and out came the ingredients for the pancakes apples and blackberry sauce and the cooking began. A little while later the treat was on the table and we all tucked in. They were very very nice indeed.

Oh the coffee was good , but my programming skills not so good, when I eventually worked out the machine hadn't started we were half way through the pancakes.

My thought this morning is this ... I think my little surprise was out done by a bigger one. But despite that, it's the thought that counts and we both got brownie points today.

Give you partner a pleasant surprise once in a while, maybe a coffee and breakfast in bed, or just putting the dishes away or even a bit of ironing . You never know you might be presently surprised at the response you get :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.