River of Flowers

By doffy

Agate Geode

I bought this very beautiful chunk of agate a few months ago and it sits on the shelf close by.

I spent another busy day in the garden. Have put lots of trays and large pots away for the winter. I transplanted some kales and repotted various cuttings so that they can grow strong in readiness for next year's plant sale. I also cleared back the overgrown border opposite our lounge window, the birds appreciated this! The weather was cooler, around 10 degrees C, but pleasant enough with a scarf and fleece to keep me warm.

I received an email this morning from another new cousin. She is the great granddaughter of my paternal grandmother's sister. It's getting very interesting :-)

Very tired, goodnight all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.