Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Home Sweet Home

This is my home. Surrounded by fields and with a wonderful view to Hope's house and the coastline beyond. I always feel so lucky to live here with such BIG skies and Edinburgh so close - the beaches closer still. Previously home had always been France to me, even though I only went each year in the summer. We would stay with my Mother's family and instantly on arrival I would feel as though I had come home. Looking back I think I thrived on the feeling that finally I belonged. I loved the big family meals that seemed to go on forever, eating dark chocolate in a torn off piece of baguette for a snack and enjoying far greater freedoms than I was allowed at home. Happy happy days. I always thought I would meet a french man (and I did for a while) and settle there, but I met a red haired scot instead and the rest, as they say, is history :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.