WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

MonoMonday - Emotions

Very late starting today, guilty, had to take a taxi to Physio. Went quite well with lots of stretches to loosen the spine and then some balance board stuff. Catching the ball whilst balancing was a bit of a challenge but made me feel good afterwards.

No stick today, another challenge in itself, a few wobbles of wishing its 'protection'. It's going to take a while to not want this friend with me.

Shopping then to Mum's, make food for dinner and a huge pot of soup to last several days. Ice-cream as requested - I'm sure it's good for gluing bones together ;-) Wash-up that can't been done with a stookie, and then another cup of tea.

I'm heading homewards relieved, going thru the village to my bus-stop, hoping it is one bus over the other - less uphill but really either will do as it's raining, windy and foggy. Blip of at the bus-stop will I wait or go to next? Wait! More relief as it comes soon so I'm not hanging about watching the world go by.

Walked passed area of incident over the weekend, not a soul about, could be the weather but also folk a bit wary, no stick is not going to help against a gun!

Glad to get in, kettle on, wet stuff off, slippers on and feet up, another day done.

Need to unwind then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.