Closed

The old barn at Burgoyne Bay has had this closed sign on if for quite a long time. For awhile, it looked like there was some work being done on the roof, but nothing's happened in ages. I'd love to see this classic barn restored.
The last time our friends from Adelaide visited, we wandered around the barn and went inside. I stepped on a loose board and went crashing through with my right leg - holding my camera above my head so it wouldn't get damaged! Luckily Jo was behind me and caught the board before it smashed me on the head. Luckily I didn't get damaged either. I could have broken my leg or worse but escaped with only a couple of minor bruises. This was before any restoration work had started and the sign put up.
In case no one notices, there are a couple of lovely rusty hinges on the door. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.