Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Christmas is coming...

Christmas is coming the goose is getting fat please put a penny in the old man's hat... I like that old chestnut.

This will be the first Christmas without my dear old Mum. It's been a difficult year and one my family and I will never forget. But life moves on and I know Mum would not want us to mourn her as she used to love Christmas.

So this year we will remember the times we all gathered around her house, open presents and have a few drinks catching up on things, then we will shed a few tears.

My thought this day is ... After thirty years without Dad, Mum will be finally spending Christmas with him and the rest of the family who have gone before us and I know there is one special little girl that she has a lot of catching up to do.

I'm happy about this, as time was right for her to make the journey to be with them.

Have fun Mum, I promise we will. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.