Inverculain

By Inverculain

Mono Monday: Emotions

Today's Mono Monday challenge is hosted by Skeena.

I've spent the full day in transit. Planes, terminals and lounges aren't places where you're likely to see much display of emotion, except maybe reunions landside at arrivals (or partings at departures), or upset young kids on flights - and even if I'd had those opportunities, I'm not the sort to be comfortable pointing a camera at them at close range.

So I cheated slightly, taking this picture before I left Tokyo. I think it's advertising a local kids' sportsday or something like that, and I thought it showed a great - and caricatured - display of emotions on the runners' faces :)

Just got back, and I don't feel too fazed just at this moment...let's see whether I get a decent sleep...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.