Paydirt

I only swap out images I've posted once in a while but I HAD to this time. The mono image of this was beyond my ugliness limit. This still fits nicely within the ugliness/homely/grungy range I was looking for and found when we were driving around today. It was the turqoise paint on the fence that made me stop here and exclaim 'paydirt'!

My favorite ugly place (the mill) is inaccessible right now so this will be a good stand-in...this uh..fence...around the uh...still don't know what's on the other side, just a dirt pile it seems. I must be watching too many murder mysteries because the whole area reminded me a bit too much of some of the crime scenes I've seen...you know, come around a fence and s c r e a m....I want to go scavenge around the railroad cars down there next when more of the snow melts. You could say I made a few deposits in the blip bank today.

Tomorrow I might go to a flower shop and buy a bouquet that I'll blip for a week or I'll go for a drive in the country for a blip. Flowers or muddy farm animals...I know, hard to choose...for me too, I love them both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.