An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

"Wok to Go"

In just three minutes....

A departure for me but a wonder to what to photograph when the sun don't shine...

In Bournemouth this morning, I decided to use the new Sigma 105mm macro as a snooping street snapping machine...

Well, that was the intention! I do admire good street snappers, those who capture the essence of urban, the juxtapositions and the rhythms, such as my Canadian Blip buddy Theresa, aka Circus Girl. I do try these sorts but they almost never get to the Blipping stage.

Well, here's one that has! What we have is the shuttle bus that goes between a part of Bournemouth, to Poole and is used by students, commuters and shoppers. And me. As the livery on the bus says, they run up to every three minutes.

Something told me to snap this so very quickly - the instant focussing of the lens helped me grab it. It might have been the two figures on the bus, but somehow all corners of the image sort of, worked.

The bus is pulling out and so is blurred.

But it was only when in editing that I saw that if I cropped the left one-third away and removed the other lettering, both on bus and noodle bar, did it finally gel and that I could make a Blip of it.

You won't be getting a whole heap of this sort from me but on occasion, different is good and under the dreadful lighting conditions, shows that alternative subjects are both needed and available!

Lens is Sigma 105mm f2.8 macro

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.