Sou'Wester

By Boff

To the Cobbler

Decided to take a walk up the Cobbler, the top bit required a bit of climbing because of the snow. I took it very carefully as I was alone.

The route I took goes up the front face towards the North Peak.

The South Peak is on the left, the Centre Peak which is the summit is surprise surprise the middle, the North peak is on the right.

I was going to the North peak as it is the easiest to summit.
This is a mountain I was first up over 40 years ago and in my earlier days it was for rock climbing. Not climbing anymore, too old.

There is a prepared path which goes round the back which is like a staircase in places. Not very interesting but safe.

Took this picture on the approach with a wide angle lens which gives the impression that the peak is further away than is really is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.