Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Son of Fat Elvis

Many of you came to know and love Fat Elvis my piano playing, skateboarding rhinoceros beetle. It's only a matter of time before the mass media get a hold of this and we'll be plagued by the paparazzi but I felt I owed it to his fans here on blip to break the story here first.

I sifted through the dirt in his old tank this evening looking to see if there were any eggs. Nearly lost a finger. Look at the size of this bad boy! I know nothing about the sexing of beetle grubs so I'm just guessing that the big one is male and the other two slightly smaller ones are female like their adult counterparts. I did try googling "beetle sexing" and now I have to delete my browser history.

Anyway after he'd had his burger I put him back in the dirt with his sisters.

Sleepy now. Tokyo tomorrow, maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.