Most testing!

Mid-afternoon I took my first few photographs of the day, and had that smug feeling you get when you know you've nailed a blip. It was a portrait of a shy but luscious young woman under her black umbrella; Vuyo ("Happiness") was her name. I was wrong about the blip. When I ran through the pictures, unnecessary as I deemed it to be to check, not one was in focus. I went searching for Vuyo, and found her crossing the main road - how lucky for me! She kindly obliged me once more, but again I could not get a single shot in focus. Not with auto-focus, not manually, not stepping back a little (of course I still wanted a shallow depth of field). I had to give up.
What next? It may be my camera, which has just returned from a lengthy repair-and-service trip, so I spent some time taking test shots under controlled conditions to try to isolate the problem. Very testing indeed!
My friend will not be getting his Olympus back as soon as I'd hoped...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.