RobNegus

By RobNegus

Day 5 camera alive!

Yes the little Y3000 is just about alive still, got some more charge into it today and went for a 12k run along the river. It was a good chance to give it the old handheld night shot test, I have to say I'm impressed that it even worked. Not a bad outcome considering it was actually pretty dark and I was not very steady. The Y3000 is pretty much a phone camera, but considerably lighter than a phone it's more suited to having in your pocket when running. Actually only bought this as a funny little gimmick, but today it's actually done well. I wouldn't of taken the 60D on that run nor would I of taken my phone. Feels a bit like using a film camera, not at all in terms of function but just the way you don't know what you've got on it until you get home and process it, all be it a digital upload not darkroom but it's still fun to find out what you've captured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.