A walk, a talk and a photo.

As of last night I am now the excited owner of a FitBit and today was Day 1 of getting fit by bits. At 21.00 as I started to upload today's photo, my Fitbit auto synced with my Mac and told me that I had taken 7,916 steps since waking this morning, but alas, my target was 10,000, so, abandoning my Blip, off I went.... walking on the plateau in the almost dark for half an hour. Caroline came too. Five laps and loads of steps later am now home and totally cream crackered.

Earlier it had been a very pleasant time with friends on Konak Terrace for this week's Fish Grill night - but it was too dark for photos. So, today's pic is the only photo I took - a quick snap of one of my lovely students taken this afternoon during a conversation with said student and colleague about ambient light in the stair well - as you do - before attending the dreariest Department Heads Committee meeting that felt like it would never end.
And that was my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.