PandaPics

By pandammonium

Bird bath

When I got back from the shops, this robin was enjoying a bath in a puddle in the car park. I thought it might fly away when I got out the car, but it didn't. I felt privileged to be allowed to watch.

Competition for today's photo included a shot of thirteen cute brown and yellow ducklings that were swimming about in the river by the boat while their mother had a bath. Ooh, she wasn't happy when four drakes came along, that's for sure.

Also in the running was the site of a cat fight that happened late last night. I heard a lot of caterwauling, and went out to investigate: there was an intruder on the lawn. As I watched, Mr Perkins, the source of the caterwauling, leapt onto the other cat and a tussle ensued. I chased off the intruder and Mr Perkins ran inside. His big swoopy tail was even fluffier than usual. This morning, there was a circle of cat fluff and Mr Perkins' new blue collar on the grass.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.