kristalpacific

By kristalpacific

Protest

Today I went to El Capital de Buenos Aires with my roommate Andres. We had a blast walking around and taking pictures. I fell in love with the city immediately, it felt like a dream. Then I came across these people protesting for fair living wages. I haven't actually seen a protest in person, except that one time I happened upon those occupying Wall Street in NYC, but by that time it had died down to only a few people. It immediately reminded me that while I may be living my dream, traveling the world without many cares, others are struggling, and more than that, the same sorts of struggles exist around the world. In the US, many of us want the same thing, a fair living wage, but how many of us are willing to protest? How many of us are willing to do anything besides complain on Facebook? Not many I know, including me. But why not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.