'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Tins of chocolate

Christmas must be on its way.

My back was really sore today. I will take some painkillers before going to bed, which ought to help.

On the way to work a motorcycle hit a car. I saw the rider fly through the air, but drove away before he hit the ground. The car was given a gap by single lane oncoming traffic to turn right, but the motorcylce obviously thought that normal road rules didn't apply to him and passed the row of cars on the left and hit the car as it turned.

It was sunny today, but being indoors I didn't see much of it. Maybe I'll go for a walk tomorrow lunchtime if it's dry. One thing I won't do lunch time is work through it. After all the extra (unpaid) hours put in to do the audit, we were put under more pressure to finish 10 file closings tomorrow by someone who don't know what it involves and don't care either. If that is what they think of us, I'll work the hours I'm paid for and nothiog more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.