sophiejo73

By sophiejo73

Smithfield Market

I do apologise for the poor quality of this photo. If you go to the website, you can see some lovely, brightly coloured shots of the interior. It was a grey day yesterday and out front the market is surrounded by workmen and a huge security camera also spoils the view. Plus it is very embarrassing taking photos in such a heavily populated area.

Still, recording my time in Farringdon wouldn't seem complete without mentioning Smithfield as it is such a prominent landmark and such a famous part of London's history. It is quite beautiful.

Another day yesterday predominantly working alone on a very tedious task of checking details. Still the chicken teriaki I had for lunch was lovely as always and I'm reading the Man Booker nominated We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves so the train journey went fast. It's a brilliant book. Very original and moving. I think that spending a lot of time alone on a very boring task actually unlocks something creative within me (perhaps within a lot of people?) and whilst driving home I had an idea for a potential interactive book which could work on an iPad and feed into a website. Whether or not I get any further than the initial idea remains to be seen! For me, having the spark of an idea is easy. Sticking with it for a long time might not be my forte. But maybe it can become my forte in my forties? Oh dear, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.