Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Friday Night Rant!

Why is it that whatever time I contrive to leave work the bus is always due at least 18 minutes later?!

This is me at the bus stop I head for, to avoid standing next to a major route in the sleet, snow, rain, wind etc etc. It takes me 18 minutes to get there and so, allowing for the hill, I should be nicely warmed through just about in time for the arrival of the bus. It's never happened yet! Today it was another 23 minutes in the sleet and the wind, aaaggghhh!

I've had enough of my bus theme. Whatever the weatherman throws at me next week I'm on the bike!

Now I have stopped hugging the radiator I'm going to eat delicious tea prepared by husband, have a bath, pour a glass of something red, wrap up in my slanket and watch my newly purchased DVD of 'The Time Traveller's Wife'. Happy Weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.