Baby Tiggy

My husband found this baby hedgehog while weeding in the garden. Sadly, another one close by was already dead and this one is looking very poorly too, so may not make it through the night. It refused food and water, so we've brought it indoors to warm it up and hope that might help. Somehow I doubt it:-(

Will keep you posted.

PS I've backblipped a couple of photos I was unable to post because of a poor internet connection. See here and here, if you have the time.

UPDATE!!

Baby Tiggy is now in the care of the Scottish SPCA and seemed to be a lot more active once I'd warmed him up in a towel over the radiator:-) I rang the office and a van just happened to be in the area, so they were here within 10 minutes! He's in with a chance now, as they know exactly what he needs, so good news all round:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.