Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Think Pink

This commentary was added after the first 8 comments were entered below. There is a particular phenomenon around pink ribbons and a certain kind of awareness. It has been declared the month to raise the awareness for this issue, and many people have a personal reason to wear pink and ponder their gratitude for life. The rose was given to me today, not because I have any personal reasons to think pink, just because I was in the right place at the right time when they were being given out, and I suppose because I'm a woman. It is always my hope that the money that is raised for this issue will truly go for the research and solutions that are needed, and not only to the organizations who raise the money. I love the pretty rose, so I am grateful for that today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.