Views of my world

By rosamund

Autumn

I've been waiting to find some real autumnal colours in the landscape for the past few weeks and I found it today at Benmore Gardens. Neither Christine or I had ever been before and it was such a wonderful place to explore together. In between soup and apple pie we walked for a couple of hours discovering every inch of this beautiful place. My favourite bits were the climb up to the viewpoint from where you could almost see Gourock and the glorious pond we discovered at the end, the reflections of the autumn leaves were just stunning. To continue our adventure we drove up Loch Eck then down the secret coast where we stumbled on an ancient castle undergoing restoration on the shores of Loch Fyne, another beautiful spot. We got home just after dark, I cooked a tasty meal then we chilled out for the evening, happy after our grand adventure.

My babies come home tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.