Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Convocation Day II

Today, I convocated at York University for a second time. I received my Master of Arts degree in Science & Technology Studies and have concluded a 10-year stretch of post-secondary studies. It started in 2004 then, in 2010, I graduated with my BA (Hons.) in Professional Writing (with a minor in Science & Society). I proceeded on to part-time graduate studies and now, at last, it is done. I will probably go on to PhD studies in a couple of years. We shall see. I need a break first.

My wife Linda and my brother Ron attended the ceremonies. In my pocket was my mom's Canadian Citizenship ID card. She very much liked that picture of her at age 24 - young and beautiful and me still six years away. She passed away in 2008 so I put her ID card in my left breast pocket for both my graduations. I think she would have liked that.

Linda's photo of me and my brother at my graduation today.

Edward Fenner, BA (Hons.), MA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.