dsparks83

By dsparks83

New TV season

I've watched a lot of TV over the years and gotten really into quite a few series. The X-files*, 24, Battlestar Galactica, Breaking Bad and Game of Thrones to name just a few. I'm currently 3 and a bit seasons through The Wire and increasingly finding less time to watch stuff so I'm less likely to stick with shows than I used to. Hence why Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has gone from my viewing schedule along with Revolution, Helix and various others that didn't really impress and have time to bed in. Person of Interest was a bit rubbish but I quite liked it,then midway through a season channel 5 stopped showing it. I just don't have the time nor inclination to seek it out to carry on watching it.
So this week sees the return of not just the wallies who apply for The Apprentice but of two series that I think I would have stopped watching a while ago if I wasn't already invested in them. Homeland and The Walking Dead. Homeland has never hit the highs of it's first series but we'll see how it goes, it had a pretty strong opening and things have shifted radically since the last series.
The Walking Dead (in the picture) is now on it's fifth series and it too opened much improved. Around season 3 I very nearly stopped watching all together, it felt like they'd written 8 episodes and then someone told them they had to spread everything over 16 instead. It felt so strung out and dull. But I stuck with it and hopefully it'll pick up again. We'll see, otherwise I'm sure there's plenty of other stuff I can find to do like download Person of Interest.


*I don't think I've actually seen the end of the TV show, I lost track of some of the story lines after missing a few episodes and never really went back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.