The Wolf Journal

By wolfjournal

Blip Time!

Blip time! Just like every day since 127 days ago. That bit of regularity in my life is quite soothing when everything else changes rapidly...

This is the antique clock of my parents-in-law. Dates back to the year 1790. Completely restorated a couple of years ago when all original paintings were brought to the surface. It's a magnificent piece of art. Every time I see this clock I am amazed that it is in our world for the past 220 years; it makes me think how the world looked at the time it was made.

Bit mixed feelings about the Olympics today:
Happy: gold for Nicoline Sauerbreij (snowboarding; first Dutch Olympic medal not won on ice)
Not happy: just lost the semi-final team pursuit speed skating, everyone expected an almost sure gold medal here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.