sophiejo73

By sophiejo73

Whoops.

I left home around 7.30 this morning to catch an 8am train. I wasn't wildly happy about it, but had every intention of getting there. A black pick-up car/truck was going slowly in front of me. We came to a long stretch of clear road so I began overtaking. As I drew level with the big wagon it veered out into the centre of the road, so I had no choice but to swerve right and hit a high kerb. I knew that my front wheel would be a write-off. Not sure why the truck had to move into the middle of the road at that precise moment, but the driver came to ask if I wanted him to change my wheel after we'd both stopped, so I think he must have known he was somehow responsible or he'd have either been angry or have zoomed off. I told him I'd call my husband and Dan came and changed the broken wheel for my spare and I headed home instead of into London. I was in a bit of shock. So, not the photo opportunity I was expecting today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.