My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Mallard with a Kind Eye.......

.........I am sure I have Blipped this lovely bird before - I usually have trouble getting the eyes of birds clearly but you can see one of his beautiful brown ones quite well - especially on large.

He lives in the beck - (stream) - at the end of my road - which is great - particularly in Spring when there are dozens of ducklings to be seen. A couple of years ago, a female built her nest in the garden next door and raised 12 babies. What fun that was. When she took them down to the water, we all marshalled them and stopped the traffic until they were safely in the water.

Quite dull this morning but a lot brighter now - temperature is a comfortable 64 Deg.F - with hardly any wind.

Hope you all are having a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.