River of Flowers

By doffy

Moelfre Lifeboat at Amlwch Port #Anglesey

Such a lovely sunny morning after all the rain overnight.

I planted out one lot of garlic with the leeks in the deep bed behind the garage.

Drove to Amlwch to meet Hazel and Wally for lunch, I arrived very early and it was sunny so I walked along the path down to the port, taking photos as I went. Today's blip is the Moelfre lifeboat which is safely sheltering here because the wind is blowing off the sea and there is a danger of her being blown onto the rocks whilst the new lifeboat house is being built.

It may have been sunny when I started my walk but half an hour later the heavens opened and I got soaked.

We had lunch at The Sail Loft and there was lot of nattering and laughing, a really fun afternoon. We really must meet up more often and plan another lunch in the next few weeks ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.