Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bit of a cop-out

Thanks for all the comments on my Blip yesterday!

The Man-Flu has taken it's toll this week. I've been banished to the spare bedroom due to the amount of noise I was apparently making whilst asleep, and even passed up the chance of Blipping a steam train today, as it would have involved a drive to Cambridge, about 35 miles away. You would have been proud of me though; I managed to drag myself down to John Lewis to make sure I got my free coffee and cake before the last voucher expired tomorrow. That could be the last one too; I probably haven't used my loyalty card enough to warrant that nice Mr Lewis sending me another set of cake vouchers.

I managed to take a few pictures during the day but frankly, I wasn't really happy with any of them and the best was of a Rook in the garden which was remarkably similar to my Blips for the last two days. So this is one of the pictures we have on the wall. It's only a print but I spotted it in a framing shop some years ago when I was having something else framed and just HAD to have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.