Shelf life

These are well past theirs but still going strong.

I met a friend for lunch - The jacket potato I pre-ordered (the last on offer) was black in the middle they told me so I had to order something else which didn't arrive until ten to two so I had to bolt my lunch down to get back to work for 2pm. This evening after work two of us had arranged to meet a former work mate at a local pub for a lite bite, a few drinks and a catch up but she didn't arrive - it turns out ...... she just forgot. (She's been under alot of stress of late, so we forgave her) but ......

It's very definitely not been my week for meeting up with friends for meals - wasn't my mistake tonight though and on the upside, my lunch friend brought me a lovely jar of honey from her bees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.