Not High Street Fashion...

No, I'm sorry. You just can't walk into Top Man or Miss Selvridges and pick up a pair of these bad boys.

They are the latest in high fashion work wear just waiting in the wings before becoming the next gargatuan sensation.

I'm having a great time thinking and working my way through building my driveway. I have a lot of clay under my driveway which, being less porous, collects water rather well. So to try and alleviate this issue with my new slab car path I'm going with digging the bottom ends of my trenches a bit deeper than three rest of it. These deep parts then have the excess large rocks at the bottom and enough sub base material to bring them up to level. The thinking being that hopefully water can drain into the sub base and rock layers before it starts coming above the new slab level. Not entirely sure if it's a standard engineering technique but it works in my head.

Tomorrow is sand and slab day. It may be a long one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.