It ain't over till it's over

My lollipop verbena ( Verbena bonariensis) are still flowering, and are bloody handy to photograph on a murky wet evening when the ground is soggy because they are as tall as me.

Today involved yoga stretches, flute-playing, beach-walking (and getting to hold an actual hermit crab in my hand!), digging in the mud, cooking a curry, paying some bills and currently watching the first half of Saving Private Ryan even though I know it's on too late and we won't be watching it till the end. I took a photo on my phone of the hermit crab earlier and called it Saving Private Crab not realising the film was on Film 4 tonight.
I don't really need to watch films like this. I know war is bloody, bloody stupid, bloody bloody bloody and bloody wrong. I can imagine the most awful awfulness without seeing films like this but I think films are important and an interesting way to look at history at society and at how others are looking at the world and I think I'm too tired to make anymore sense so I'll shut up now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.