Truly

By Truly

A fun filled day with my gorgeous friend of 32 years Nat and two of her gorgeous kiddiewinks ages 5 and 7. They persuaded me into this ferris wheel and onto a mini-roller-coaster...! Sounds simple enough but was so far outside of my comfort zone that I could have turned and run a mile. But I didn't. And I am so pleased that I didn't. These little daily challenges - facing fears, even ones that seem ridiculous even to me! - are giving me the power to believe in myself. And today it was a beautiful little five year old girl who looked me in the eye, held out her hand, and said 'don't be scared, I'll hold your hand,' and her equally stunning seven year old brother who said 'I'm not scared - but if you are you can just close your eyes, and I might too...' These two perfect little people made me realise that it's okay to be a little bit scared, but that it's not okay to live your life so scared that you never try anything new. And yes, we did close are eyes, and we screamed quite a lot - but my goodness we had lots of fun and we laughed and laughed and laughed. And I suddenly realised that none of it was really so scary after all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.