a life in photos

By fernridge

Young Love...

Mr H and his fiancé Miss N - photo shoot time... somewhere along the line we decided amongst the three of us, that we should have a play with re-creating the "drover" paintings in photo... the drover or stockman paintings are well known in New Zealand, several artist produce similar work, but THESE are my favourite verision.
So with horse, dog (who was VERY uncooperative preferring to lay on her back with legs in the air, rather than sit nicely!), Mr H and Miss N, and various cowboy/drover props, we headed up the hill at Mr H's work....
We had a blast, apart from the light not being what I really wanted (typical!), the dog misbehaving, and forgetting to actually USE the dri-za-bone in the end, I think we got some pretty good shots.
This one I took right at the end, when we had finished "official" poses, ditched both dog and horse, and Mr H and Miss N were unaware - I like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.