Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Taking Part

Here am I in what feels like my "other home", I'm spending so much time here.

I was excited at the idea of taking part in another Blip challenge. The idea of us all taking our red balloons out with us this week and photographing them was right up my street. However, as the time drew near, I could see no way of bringing a party atmosphere into my blipping. I thought this would be the worst week of my life.

Today, I feel a lot of happiness. I know the doctors have The Mother's decline in caring control. I know people throughout the county have her in their prayers through the emails I exchanged today. I know the staff are dedicated to their patients.

There is a bonus! Yesterday #2 Daughter took some time off work to be with me. She is shopping, working hard and cooking for me. She decided she should see her Grannie again and came with me today. The Grannie was awake and talking, then asked when she was going to get her hair done! We got the curlers out and made her pretty!

What's not to celebrate about that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.