Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Seagull eating lunch

Today was overcast and I was not sure what I wanted to photograph. I needed to head out to Western Communities this morning, so I thought I would head down to the Esquimalt Lagoon to see what opportunities I could find in the bird sanctuaries. Today there were swans, geese, ducks, pigeons and seagulls following me along the shore and I had plenty of opportunities to practice handholding my 70-300 mm lens. The seagulls appeared the most active today and I saw this one as he was heading away from the main flock. At first I was not sure what he had in his beak until I took a few pictures. When I moved to get a better position for his lunch, he was attacked by some other birds and his lunch managed to swim away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.