KatGirl

By katgirl

Nutty

Cleo and I had a bad experience at the dog park today. She adored playing with this dog and he kept right up with her, enjoying it too. But his Jerk of an owner demanded that I control my dog because she was dominating him. I was observing them as they ran through the entire Park and they looked so happy. Now they were across the park, so I made my way over. I asked if there was any growling or sign of aggression and there was not. I tried to explain that this is normal canine behavior. But he continued to be a Jerk. I had no choice but to take Cleo home.

Now I became the nutty lady muttering, "Come on Cleo, we are not welcome here." Poor Cleo put on the brakes and did her best to stay. I treated her to a long walk when we got home. It took me about an hour to calm down. I know I should not have let it upset me, but Cleo had done nothing wrong. She deserved better treatment. I imagine that guy is going to run into more 'problem' dogs if he continues coming to the dog park. He was even trying to keep his dog out of the mud, which as you can see was a lost cause. Control freak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.