hello : )

By 1DayataTime

underexposed

I most frequently shoot via the Aperture Priority setting. I took this photo incorrectly assuming that it was on Aperture Priority, but the dial had moved to the Manual mode.

This evening was the 2nd session of a 6-week Professional Presentation Skills course I am taking at work. I was far less nervous giving tonight's presentation compared to last week's presentation, so that is definitely progress!

I'm an introvert by nature and tend to "underexpose" myself to others. In this Professional Presentation Skills course I have been pushing myself to share more of myself to the point that both weeks I have felt "overexposed." Based upon the feedback I have received it seems that by pushing myself I am "exposing" myself in a way that has been effective, appropriate, and well-received. This is very hopeful news because I think my introversion has sometimes come across as being disinterested, which is so not the case! I am hopeful that there are some things I can change about myself to make my interactions with others more effective and positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.