Scarecrow

This very un-scary scarecrow is leaning on my lamppost that sits on my front yard. I have to pick friendly looking decorations for this season and Halloween in particular because my granddaughter gets really frightened by all the scary stuff that people have out.
I've managed to find a nice autumn wreath and hang my autumn flag to give a festive look to the house. The scarecrow and some pumpkins have given things the finishing touch it needed.
My neighbor, on the other hand has a full graveyard set up on his front lawn complete with zombies coming out of the ground. It is really elaborate and I'm sure it takes a great deal of work to set it up. The only problem is that no matter where I'm headed in the car with my grandchildren I can only make a left out of the driveway or there will be screaming in the car.
Today we enjoyed another unusually warm day. It was great for taking Dillon out for frequent walks in the yard. Today he accidently got a hold of a plastic water bottle and played with it forever. He likes it better than his toys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.