Golden sunset

I was going to blip an odd sign that I saw on the gas pump today. But then this sunset came along while we were sitting outside this evening and I couldn't resist.

No boots out today, it was 91 this afternoon and I was glad to be wearing my flip flops.

Took the kids grocery shopping, along with their little friend who seems to spend more time at our house than his at the moment :0) I had a horrible headache and I lost track of the baggers tip while he was loading up the car. As luck would have it I had got the grumpiest bagger in the world...he wasn't amused. I promised him that I was going to run over to the atm and get him his tip then go back in the store to find him ( the baggers work for tips only so it's a big deal really ). And then I found it, sitting on top of a bag I had put on the seat, so I had to run all the way across the car park, in the heat, with a headache :0/ And then my mean children made me go to Walmart on the way home!
But my sweetgirl made me some tea when we got home and some pseudoephedrine fixed my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.