Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Conblipulations (Part 4)

The surfers of Newcastle wish Blipfoto a Happy 10th year Anniversary.

A lesson learned today on how important it is to give concise and clear directions to your model. This is how the shoot went:

“Hi, can I ask a favour of you?”
“Sure, you want me to walk around”
“No I want you to be in the shot. Are you going in there, if so, can you stand there (me pointing to a spot on the rock) look out to sea and hold the balloons so I can take a few shots”
“Sure”
“Great thanks, what’s your name?”
“Mat”
“Right Mat, I’ll get the balloons for you”

I give Mat the balloons and off he goes to stand at the wrong end of the ledge.

“Hey Mat, can you come back a bit? Thanks”

I take one shot look up and Mat has let the balloons go.

We both stood very still watching them fly up north heading for Scotland for Blipfoto. They should arrive by Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.