Oldgroaners Phone&Compact

By Oldgroaner

Last painting this year in the caravan

Tomorrow we go home and put it in storage for the winter....
I'm homesick already! (if you know what I mean!)
The lighting in the caravan is excellent for Drawing and Painting, the only downside is that it's best to work on smaller canvasses, as otherwise you can't store them in a cupboard.
The ideal size for me has been 14" by 12" like this one.
While we have been away this summer I have averaged two paintings a week.
I use either water colour, or as in this case Water Based Oil Paints, as they don't smell,
Which would rule out the use of Turps and Linseed Oil.
Ah well, time to adapt to being at home I guess!
The photo I'm using as a subject here was an abandoned and derelict trawler beached near Ro Island, near Grange over Sands. I took the picture Last summer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.