wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

A cheerful start

As I walk to uni I pass a lot of gardens full of bright and cheerful flowers. It's good to start the day with this kind of small blessing.


This evening Ruth came round for our semi-regular Friday night movie sesh. Today's choice was Maleficent, after I requested something fluffy, amusing, not braindraining, but not necessarily a comedy. Good choice Ruth, was exactly what my Friday night needed. Cups of tea, chocolate brownies, and an interesting take on a well-known tale. We couldn't take our eyes off Angelina's cheekbones, she is made to be a Disney face. It was enjoyable, although pretty dark - I reckon kids would find it scary, even just because of the atmospheric audio if nothing else. But as an adult I liked their take on the story, even if some of the accents and effects weren't quite up to par. But those cheekbones. Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.