Happy Birthday Blip

I’ve been meaning to go out and buy a red balloon all week. But it’s been one of those weeks! As we were driving around Milton Keynes yesterday I spotted this balloon on the roadside verge. We were on our way to Parcelforce to send a parcel to Daniel in Australia (we didn’t get it sent but that’s another looooong story). The road was busy and to stop suddenly and dash across the road to get the balloon would have been foolish and dangerous (those were Igor’s words - I wanted to stop, dash out and grab it). I did manage to persuade him to come back the same way and see if it was still there. Surprisingly it was, but to stop suddenly in the road and dash out to get it would still have been foolish and dangerous (apparently). We, sensibly, drove to a nearby safe parking place and I walked about 150 metres, clambered up the bank of an underpass, managed to stick my hand out, grab the balloon and then I slithered back down again. I was covered in leaves and grass and my boots were covered in mud, but hey, I’m still here and not squashed underneath a passing car……………and I have a red balloon.

It stayed in the garage all night and this morning I sat looking at it and wondered what I was going to do now I had it. In my quest to get it I hadn’t given that too much thought. I took photographs of it this way and that but it was just a red balloon with Happy Birthday on it. I Photoshopped the blipfoto on to it, took a shot of this morning’s lovely blue sky and then played around with the two until I ended up with this. In case you’re wondering it represents blip going on and on forever into the blue distance. Here’s to the next 10 years, and the next, and the next………….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.