Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Enchanted Balloons

I had tremendous plans for my red balloon to celebrate Blipfoto's birthday week, but as usual with my grand plans - they aft gang aglay...

I tried very hard to get a certain little someone to stand still long enough to let me do something fantastic, but as with all grand plans involving certain small people - they aft gang aglay...

With all that aglaying, I had sort of given up on the whole thing and bundled my lovely family off in the car for a surprise mid-holiday adventure, starting with a drive to Pitlochry, a fish & chip treat from the chippy and then a visit to The Enchanted Forest, where I happened upon these cheery red balloons sitting about looking lovely with nobody taking pictures of them.

'This will do nicely', I thought to myself and blipped them immediately. I could tell by the little jig they did in the breeze that they were very pleased, indeed. After all, why should the beautiful trees lit up with spectacular colours, the lochs breathing fire, the ice-laden acrobats flying through the air and the utterly cool, techno riddled thunder & lightening storm (complete with whispering, thankful fairies) get all the attention?!

I'm pretty sure balloon number one is shouting:

'Come on lads! CONGAAA! It's Blipfoto's birthday don't you know?!'

Anyway, if you can bundle yourself in a car and get to Pitlochry before 26 October I urge you to go on this adventure too. We've wanted to go for a few years now but I thought it would probably be a bit much for the kids - this year, we took the chance.

What a great experience - we wandered around for nearly 2 hours but the kids started to get really tired. We could easily have walked around at least one more time as there was so much we hadn't quite seen, but it wouldn't have been fair on them (okay, so I was after a second mug of mulled wine, I admit it, I admit it).

We got the kids back in the car and headed back to my Mum's house where I fell asleep in the middle of one of her stories, mid-way through a beer. What a house guest eh?!

To add insult to injury I just left the kids there for the entire weekend whilst me & The Dog luxuriate in FREE-TIME till they come home on Monday. Things we have planned:

Studying
Walks
Nice food
Cinema
More nice food
Watching TV
Sitting by the fire
Drinking wine

I shall re-visit this at the end of the weekend to see what of that list I actually achieved.

In the meantime, I just want to say to the bloody wonderful Joe Tree and all the magic people who work on making Blipfoto such a brilliant place:

HAAAAAAAAPPPPPPYYYYYYYY BBBBBIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRRRRTTTHHHHDAYYY!

Blipfoto is such a gift and I know I'm not alone in thinking that life would be a flatter, much less colourful place without it. You're all amazing, and I hope you know how much we all love Blip (I think you do, though).

Thank you and thank you and thank you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.